Icarus, from the creator of DayZ, units the scene with new reside motion trailer

0
45



There are dozens of survival video games now, however DayZ nonetheless appears like lightning in a bottle. No recreation earlier than or since has performed such a superb job of making stress amongst gamers, the place the occasional sighting of one other human appeared stuffed with risk and menace.

It is for that reason alone that I am fascinated about Icarus, a scifi survival recreation from RocketWerkz and Dean Corridor, DayZ’s designer. An eight minute in-fiction ‘documentary’ didn’t give me a second purpose.

It is effectively produced, certain, however I do not a lot take care of lore if the sport is about punching timber and taking pictures bears.

Hopefully there will probably be extra causes to care quickly, as this video was launched partly to tease a Twitch stream of gameplay footage to comply with on Thursday, April eighth at 5pm PST/8pm EDT/1am BST.

What’s identified to this point is that Icarus is a participant vs. setting survival recreation for as much as eight gamers, wherein you discover {a partially} terraformed alien planet, gathering sources and creating instruments, earlier than escaping once more by way of dropship with gathered riches.

“A terrific survival recreation expertise wants to supply stress and dread, and a way of individuals overcoming excessive odds in excessive circumstances,” stated Dean Corridor, on this press launch I am copy-pasting this quote from. “A failed terraforming situation lets us combine acquainted components that gamers resonate with alongside unsettling alien components.” Punch regular timber, shoot alien bears, gotcha.



Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply